Faculty of Dental Sciences marks to be the 9th faculty of USJ

Faculty of Dental Sciences becomes the 9th faculty to add up to the legacy of the University of Sri Jayewardenepura from 8th of December 2021. Establishment of the new faculty was made possible through Gazette Extraordinary No. 2257/28.

The Vice-chancellor Senior Professor Sudantha Liyanage and the USJ community extend their deepest gratitude to the individuals who assisted this project into a reality. Especially, Hon. Minister Dinesh Gunawardena, Minister of Education and Prof. Surangi Yasawardene (Coordinator of the Faculty of Dental Sciences), and other distinguished Academics and Officials.

Addition of the new faculty, beyond any doubts is another opportunity to expand the elite academic success of the university.

Written by: Pethmi Rasara
Designed by: Rusiru Anjana Gunaratne

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top